Contemporary Weavings by Erika Hewston Artist's Lecture

Hewston received her B.F.A. from Kutztown University and is the lead for the Weaving and Fringe Department at Barbett Industries, Inc. She is also an active artist, quilting and weaving textile works that reflect her passion for color and design. For her exhibition at the Freedman Gallery, Hewston will showcase her own works, which will also be for sale, and will create two unique pieces. One will be a response to Neda Al-Hilali’s “Marduke” from the gallery’s permanent collection, and the second will be an interactive piece that visitors to the gallery will have an opportunity to help create.

  • Artist’s Lecture, Thur., Oct. 15, 4 p.m., via Zoom EE
  • Closing Reception & Trunk Sale, Tues., Nov. 24, 5-7 p.m.

Date: 

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Albright College Center for the Arts
13th & Bern Sts
19612 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 921-7715
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://events.dudesolutions.com/albright/event/contemporary-weavings-by-erika-hewston/