Forever Forest

Forever Forest teaches children and adults how their everyday lives are connected to forests, through the ways they live, work, and play. It is the result of an official partnership with the Hardwood Forest Foundation and Omaha Children’s Museum established to help transform the educational kit, The Truth About Trees, into an immersive and engaging learning experience.

Forever Forest includes areas focused on forest life and sustainable harvesting; lumber transportation; and products made from wood. Exhibit pieces include a treetop climber with slide; a kid-size replica of a Union Pacific engine and railcar to show how products move across the country; mini grapple skidders; a pretend saw mill; microscopes; and a miniature home under construction in which children can help finish by adding siding, molding and other details

Date: 

Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 4, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 12, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 22, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 27, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 28, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 29, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 30, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 6, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 7, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 13, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 18, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 19, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 20, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 24, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 26, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 27, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 28, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 2, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 3, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, January 4, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 8, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 10, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, January 11, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 15, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 16, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 17, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, January 18, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 22, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 23, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 24, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 29, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 31, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, February 1, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 6, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, February 7, 2021 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Reading Public Museum
500 Museum Rd
19611 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 371-5850
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://www.readingpublicmuseum.org/exhibit/forest