CUT! Costume and the Cinema

Discover the glamour of cinematic couture and savor the allure of famous films in CUT! Costume and the Cinema. The exhibit features 43 costumes worn by such actors as Maggie Smith in Gosford Park, Keira Knightley in The Duchess, Emmy Rossum in Phantom of the Opera, and Johnny Depp in Pirates of the Caribbean. Experience fashion and style as interpreted by award-winning film designers, whose costumes will transport you to the eras of 19th–century Paris in The Phantom of the Opera, 19th–century London in Sherlock Holmes, World War II in Defiance, 18th–century Venice in Casanova, and beyond. One visit will not be enough — you’ll want to return again and again.

Please join us on September 21, 2019 for a Night in Hollywood to celebrate the opening of CUT! at the 7th Annual Night at The Museum.

Exhibition produced by Exhibits Development Group in cooperation with Cosprop Ltd., London. Images courtesy of PhotoFest.

Date: 

Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Reading Public Museum
500 Museum Rd
19611 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 371-5850
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://www.readingpublicmuseum.org/cut