Berks County Best Kept Secrets Tour

An unusual shopping/food and fun adventure featuring 40 off-the-beaten path businesses (10 are brand new to the tour) hand-picked for their uniqueness. Set up like a home or garden tour, you’ll travel place to place, in your own vehicle, enjoying all the special free things (refreshments, games, gifts, demos, workshop tours, make & take projects, etc) the businesses have planned for you.

Your ticket is valid the entire time—do what you can in a day or take 16 days—it’s up to you. Enter our drawings to win over $1000 in gift cards! Plus, each place has given you a valuable coupon.

Although we won’t tell you the names of the businesses ahead of time (that’s part of the fun secret!), we will tell you the types of places you’ll visit— home, garden & gift stores housed in historic homes, restored barns, and unusual buildings, artisans shops and art galleries, a brand new organic café, a biscotti bakery, farm markets, an alpaca farm, shops filled with vintage, antiques & upcycled treasures, stores featuring local and global handcrafts, a restaurant with the most unusual view, a replica Bavarian Village, an amazing garden center, a boutique for your fur babies, an incredible interactive showroom, fashion, accessories & jewelry boutiques, a winery on an historic property, several specialty shops and more!! There really is something for everyone!

The stores are located throughout Berks County. Tickets are $10 ea--$1 per ticket is donated to the Bethany Home for Children. Every ticket contains a tour guide that lists the name, address and description of each business, a map to get you around, the calendar of extra events and coupons from each business. Tour stops are open at least Mon thru Sat 10am to 5pm.

Date: 

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

Location

GoggleWorks Center for the Arts
201 Washington St
19612 Reading , PA
Phone: (717) 721-9409
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://bestkeptsecretstour.com/