Maps Glover: itnoa 19

Maps Glover fully activates the Project Space with a floor-to-ceiling, site-specific installation that transforms the gallery into a wave of energy. “Itnoa 19, in the name of art,” is a multisensory exhibition experience that unites viewers and activates audiences with a sense of universality, all while tackling some of the harshest contemporary realities for people of color and our planet. The exhibition will include a performance incorporating Albright students, “it’s a wave,” that explores fractal disturbances using the body as a tool for storytelling.

Date: 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Freedman Gallery
13th & Bern Sts
19612 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 921-7541
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://berkscountyliving.com/events/maps-glover-itnoa-19/?occ_dtstart=2019-10-22T00:00