Yvette Mayorga: Really Safe in My Room in America

In the single channel video, “Really Safe in My Room in America,” 2016, 3:12 minutes, Mayorga addresses issues of identity and gender while critiquing U.S./Mexico border politics in a unique blend of Chicano camp and sugar-baroque aesthetics.

Date: 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 9:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 9:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 9:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 9:00pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 9:00pm

Location

Albright College Center for the Arts
13th & Bern Sts
19612 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 921-7715
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://www.albright.edu/event/yvette-mayorga-really-safe-in-my-room-in-america/