Permian Monsters: Life Before the Dinosaurs

Step back in time 290 million years when bizarre-looking animals dominated life on land and sea. Learn about the greatest extinction the world has ever seen. This unique exhibition brings the past back to life with fossilized skeletons and full size life models of the animals that ruled the world millions of years before the age of dinosaurs, in a time known as the Permian. The exhibition blends art and science with artwork offering a glimpse back in time through the eyes of award winning paleo-artist Julius Csotonyi.

Permian Monsters showcases an amazing collection of fossils and models from this relatively unknown time period. View fossilized skeletons and reconstructed models of amazing creatures that dominated land and sea. Meet the top predator, the largest saber-toothed creature of all time. Dig and identify fossils in the interactive dig pits throughout the exhibition

Date: 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Reading Public Museum
500 Museum Road
19611 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 371-5850
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://www.readingpublicmuseum.org/permianmonsters