SENSORY ENGINEERING: the Age of Experientialism

GoggleWorks Virtual Reality Lab

SCHMIDT GALLERY

Virtual Reality has transformed the world around us, changing the way we learn, work, and even the way we create and appreciate art. VR has given artists new avenues of expression that were unimaginable just a few short years ago. It can enhance the act of viewing art, transporting users into the art studios where a painting was created, and then instantly send them into virtual environments, where those paintings become fused with magical landscapes created in VR.

For SENSORY ENGINEERING, we’ve partnered with a variety of talented traditional artists; you can appreciate their work in the real world while also viewing it through the prism of VR. Explore the studios where these works were created and move about inside virtual spaces inspired by the artwork you see hanging before you. The show grants you the ability to explore this exciting new world. Step inside and enjoy.

Date: 

Friday, January 11, 2019 - 9:00am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 9:00am
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 9:00am
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 9:00am
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 9:00am
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 9:00am
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 9:00am
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 9:00am
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 9:00am
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 9:00am
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 9:00am

Location

GoggleWorks Center for the Arts
201 Washington St
19601 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 374-4600
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://goggleworks.org/event/sensory-engineering-the-age-of-experientialism/