Fragile Beauty, Contemporary Glassworks

Artist, glassblower, and successful businessman, Will Dexter has been making and selling world-acclaimed glassworks out of his studio, Taylor Backes, Boyertown, Pa., for more than __ years. Dexter’s work is sought after by high-end collectors and corporations, while dozens of apprentices have sought him out for his skill and expertise. For the Freedman, he is envisioning an immersive multi-sensory installation that will challenge and delight the artist, and audience, alike.

  • Artist’s Lecture, Thur., Feb. 21, 4 p.m., Klein Lecture Hall EE
  • Opening Reception, Thur., Feb. 21, 5-7 p.m.

Date: 

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Location

Freedman Gallery
13th and Bern Streets
19612 Reading , PA
Phone: (610) 921-7541
Pennsylvania US

Website: 

https://www.albright.edu/event/fragile-beauty-contemporary-glassworks/2019-02-21/2/