Calendar of Events




Tuesday, March 28, 2023

12:00 p.m.



  • EAC members: A. Sellers, B. Vitale, C. Curran-Myers, D. Beane, S. Bach, S. Thompson, J. Cole
  • Council Representatives – Marcia Goodman-Hinnershitz, Donna Reed
  • City Staff – B. Ayers-Fisher, B. Murray, R. Gensemer, S. Bachman, S. Harrity, D. Anspach, R. Bradley, B. Davis, C. Neff, M. Smith


Public comment will be accepted in writing through an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Written public comment must be submitted by 11:00 am on the day of the meeting. All comments received will be read into the record. Those wishing to make comment at the meeting must also register prior to 11:00 am the day of the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 419 292 6522

Passcode: 972205

Dial by your location

877 853 5257 US Toll-free

888 475 4499 US Toll-free

I.       Opening Matters

  • Welcome from Chair
  • Call to order
  • Public comment
  • Approval of Minutes – February 28, 2023
  • Upcoming Meetings and Events


II.      Presentation – WWTP Energy Audit Results


III.    Staff Updates (as needed)


IV.    EAC webpage review


V.      Old Business

  • Bernhart’s Park Community Meeting
  • Rain Garden Installations - Cathy Curran-Myers, Scott Bachman
  • Signage / Mapping Proposal, Funding - Ann Sellers, Cathy Curran-Myers, Bethany Ayers-Fisher
  • Plastic Bag Ban – Sustainability Educator
  • Brownfields Database - David Beane, Bethany Ayers-Fisher
  • Environmental Justice Issues - Cathy Curran-Myers
  • Schuylkill River Contamination – Cathy Curran-Myers


VI.    New Business


VII.   Project Updates (as needed)

  • Communications Committee Update – Bill Vitale
  • WWTP Energy Audit – Bethany Ayers-Fisher
  • Climate Resiliency and Sustainability Plan – Bethany Ayers-Fisher
  • Non-use Aquifer Designation – Cathy Curran-Myers, David Beane
  • Urban Agriculture – Cathy Curran-Myers, Shelly Smith
  • Invasive Plants / Noxious Weeds Education – David Beane, Cathy Curran-Myers
  • Storm Water / MS4 Issues – Scott Bachman, Bill Murray
  • Solid Waste / Recycling – Steve Harrity
  • Lead Abatement Program – Jeff Young
  • BCTV Program – Ryan Bradley
  • City-owned Dams – David Anspach, Scott Bachman

VIII. Long Term Projects

  • Code Review Committee – Bill Vitale
  • PFAs – Bill Murray
  • Zero Waste Plan – Bethany Ayers-Fisher
  • Comprehensive Plan


IX.     Next Meeting – Tuesday, April 25 at noon via Zoom


X.      Adjourn