In 2014, the Council committee structure was revised and now includes only four committees – Finance, Budget and Audit; Nominations and Appointments; Standards of Living; and Strategic Planning.

Generally speaking the focus shifts to the upcoming year's budget during the fall and the full body of Council meets as the Finance, Budget and Audit Committee.  The Nominations and Appointments Committee also meets in the fall as it works to fill seats on the City's Boards, Authorities and Commissions.  

Council stopped holding work sessions in March 2013.

Other past committees are on the Archived Council Meetings page.

Work Session Discussion Summaries

Work Session Agendas

Economic Development Committee Discussion Summaries

Economic Development Committee Agendas

Housing, Economic Development and Strategies Committee Discussion Summaries

Housing, Economic Development and Strategies Committee Agendas

Open Government, Rules and Intergovernmental Relations Committee Discussion Summaries

Open Government, Rules and Intergovernmental Relations Committee Agendas

Public Safety, Public Works and Neighborhood Services Committee Discussion Summaries

Public Safety, Public Works and Neighborhood Services Committee Agendas

Administrative Oversight and Land Use Committee Discussion Summaries

Administrative Oversight and Land Use Committee Agendas

Path
Carbon Monoxide Alarm Standards Act /content/carbon-monoxide-alarm-standards-act
Certificate Of Transfer Application /content/certificate-transfer-application
Certificate of Transfer Application /content/certificate-transfer-application-0
Codes Change of Mailing Address Form /content/codes-change-mailing-address-form-0
Event Vendor Health Permit Application /content/event-vendor-health-permit-application-0
Health Permit Application /content/health-permit-application-1
Health Permit Application /content/health-permit-application
Helpful Links /content/helpful-links
Housing Registration Application /content/housing-registration-application-1
Housing Renewal Form /content/housing-renewal-form
Inspection Cancellation & Reschedule Form /content/inspection-cancellation-reschedule-form-0
Keeping of 6 or More Dogs and Cats Permit Application /content/keeping-6-or-more-dogs-and-cats-permit-application-0
Keeping of Exotic Animal, Domestic Agricultural Animal or Native Wildlife Animal Permit Application /content/keeping-exotic-animal-domestic-agricultural-animal-or-native-wildlife-animal-permit-1
Laundromat/Laundry Facility Health Permit Application /content/laundromatlaundry-facility-health-permit-application-1
October 2018 /content/october-2018
Pre-Settlement Health & Safety Inspection Application /content/pre-settlement-health-safety-inspection-application-0
Property Maintenance Enforcement Appeal Form /content/property-maintenance-enforcement-appeal-form-0
QOL Summary /content/qol-summary
QOL Summary Espanol /content/qol-summary-espanol
QOL Violations /content/qol-violations
Rehabilitation Agreement Application /content/rehabilitation-agreement-application-1
September 2018 /content/september-2018
Sidewalk Sale Permit Application /content/sidewalk-sale-permit-application-1
Tattoo/Piercing Establishment Health Permit Application /content/tattoopiercing-establishment-health-permit-application-0
Vending Machine Permit Application /content/vending-machine-permit-application-1
Vendor Health Permit Application /content/vendor-health-permit-application-0

Budget Meeting Discussion Summaries

Budget Meeting Agendas

Finance Committee Discussion Summaries

Finance Committee Agendas

Public Safety Committee Discussion Summaries

Public Safety Committee Agendas

Public Works Committee Discussion Summaries

Public Works Committee Agendas